Another sewaholic starts a blog…

I’m very well aware from the amount of blogs, Facebook pages & groups, Pinterest pages, etsy shops and online fabric stores that I am not alone in my love of all things fabric, sewing and crocheting.

There are now so many fantastic sewing and crafting blogs, giving tutorials on everything from sewing a button on to a shirt, how to cut fabric properly, how to insert an invisible zipper, to how to construct a fully lined dress! I know because I have used all of the above and much much more over the past 2 years.

While I was waiting anxiously for my sewing machines to arrive 5 months ago, I even learned how to crochet from watching some video tutorials via some awesome crocheting blogs.

The purpose of my blog is to give myself motivation to finish projects (yes, self confessed UFO hoarder here…) and to keep myself from going crazy while living in a non-English speaking country with a 18 month old toddler! I currently have a babysitter come in 2 days a week to get some much needed sanity time …. And I have grand plans of that time now being used to tuck myself into a booth at the local coffee shop, download my pics and write about my sewing projects for that week!

I hope to bring some fun & interesting projects to this page to inspire others & will share all my favourite tutorials that have helped me so far through my sewing journey!

Jacki x

Leave a Reply

